Board of Directors

Sean Sherman (Oglala Lakota)
Founder of The Sioux Chef and NATIFS

Dana Thompson (Lineal Descendent: Mdewakanton Dakota, Wahpeton Sisseton)
Co-owner of The Sioux Chef and NATIFS Founder

Felicia Cocotzin Ruiz (Xicana and Tewa)
Expert on foods of Southwest Indigenous Tribes

Elizabeth Hoover
Assistant Professor of American Studies at Brown Institute, Expert on Food Sovereignty in Indian Country

Gerald Sherman (Oglala Lakota)
Founder of Lakota Fund

John Soshnik
Attorney at Law, Allina Health In-house Counsel

Heather Leach
Ethnobotanist, Coordinator of the Indigenous Partnership for Agrobiodiversity and Food Sovereignty